PR for Creatives: Excel at doing your own PR with style and on a budget

- By - In

Building awareness of your brand through being featured in the press is essential for the growth of your business.

Read More...



Fashion Marketing: How to market your brand successfully and on a budget

- By - In

Fashion marketing for your brand is essential.Having a great business idea alone is no longer enough.

Read More...



Fashion Manufacturing 101: How to find the right factory for your product and your business

- By - In

Having a great business idea alone is no longer enough. Turning your idea into a viable product is what matters.

Read More...



Fashion Pattern Cutting : From idea to pattern to product in a few easy steps

- By - In

Having a great product idea alone is no longer enough. You need to be able to visualise it in detail and communicate this idea to a pattern from which your product will be made.

Read More...



Fashion Masterclass: How to launch your brand in China

- By - In

China being a completely different country not just geographically but also culturally, another challenge most business people face is the power of the millennial consumer.

Read More...



Fashion tech and apps monthly round up

- By - In

U Magazine monthly fashion tech news and analysis round up.

Read More...



Mentor MatcHER Speed Mentoring #SM16

- By - In

Mentor MatcHER launches #SM16 Speed Mentoring at the Condé Nast College of Fashion & Design, giving an opportunity to entrepreneurs to speak to a selection of mentors in your field and to select a future mentor.

Read More...



Weekly Scoop – Monday 19 – Friday 23 October 2015

- By - In

Our take on the key stories for fashion professionals this week, Monday 19 – Friday 23 October 2015

Read More...



Weekly Scoop – Monday 12 – Friday 16 October 2015

- By - In

Our take on the key stories for fashion professionals this week, Monday 12 – Friday 16 October 2015

Read More...



Weekly Scoop – Monday 5 – Friday 9 October 2015

- By - In

Our take on the key stories for fashion professionals this week, Monday 5 – Friday 9 October 2015

Read More...



Weekly Scoop – Monday 28 September – Friday 2 October 2015

- By - In

Our take on the key stories in fashion this week, Monday 28 September – Friday 2 October 2015.

Read More...



Weekly Scoop – Monday 21 – Friday 25 September 2015

- By - In

Our take on the key stories in fashion this week, Monday 21 – Friday 25 September 2015

Read More...



Weekly Scoop – Monday 14 – Friday 18 September 2015

- By - In

Our take on the key stories in fashion this week, Monday 14 – Friday 18 September 2015

Read More...



Getting Press for Your Fashion Business

- By - In

The editor of U Magazine attended a talk at last week’s International Jewellery London show, on the ways in which fashion brands and designers could work effectively with the trade press.

Read More...



Weekly Scoop – Monday 7 – Friday 11 September 2015

- By - In

Our take on the key stories in fashion this week, Monday 7 – Friday 11 September 2015

Read More...



The Fashion Exchange: for Ambitious Fashion Entrepreneurs

- By - In

Enterprise Nation is hosting The Fashion Exchange an all-day fashion tutorial for ambitious fashion entrepreneurs, on Thursday 17 September 2015, at Microsoft, Cardinal Place, 80-100 Victoria Street, London, SW1E 5JL.

Read More...



Weekly Scoop – Monday 31 August – Friday 4 September 2 2015

- By - In

Our take on the key stories in fashion this week, Monday 31 August – Friday 4 September 2 2015

Read More...



Weekly Scoop – Monday 24 – Friday 28 August

- By - In

Our take on the key stories in fashion this week, Monday 24 – Friday 28 August

Read More...



Weekly Scoop – Monday 17 – Friday 21 August

- By - In

Our take on the key stories in fashion this week, Monday 17 – Friday 21 August

Read More...



Weekly Scoop – Monday 10 – Friday 14 August

- By - In

Our take on the key stories in fashion this week, Monday 10 – Friday 14 August

Read More...



Weekly Scoop – Monday 3 – Friday 7 August

- By - In

Our take on the key stories in fashion this week, Monday 3 – Friday 7 August

Read More...



Weekly Scoop – Monday 27 – Friday 31 July

- By - In

Our take on the key stories in fashion this week, Monday 27 – Friday 31 July

Read More...



The Discussion: Made in Britain – Who Cares?

- By - In

Fashion industry professionals including small business owners, students and representatives from UK Trade & Investment (UKTI) and the UK Fashion & Textile Association (UKFT) were among the crowd at the sell-out event in Manchester yesterday evening (Wednesday 29 July)

Read More...



Weekly Scoop – Monday 20 – Friday 24 July

- By - In

Our take on the key stories in fashion this week, Monday 20 – Friday 24 July

Read More...



Weekly Scoop – Monday 13 – Friday 17 July

- By - In

Our take on the key stories in fashion this week, Monday 13 – Friday 17 July

Read More...



Made in Britain – Who Cares? Utelier Joins The Panel

- By - In

On Wednesday 29 July, Utelier founder Dessy Tsolova, will join James Eden of Private White VC, Denise Pearson of Deni-Deni, and Paul Alger of the UK Fashion and Textile Association (UKFT) at Manchester Fashion Network’s event Made in Britain – Who Cares? as part of the panel discussion.

Read More...



Weekly Scoop – Monday 6 – Friday 10 July

- By - In

Our take on the key stories in fashion this week, Monday 6 – Friday 10 July

Read More...



Weekly Scoop – Monday 29 June – Friday 3 July

- By - In

Our take on the key stories in fashion this week, Monday 29 June – Friday 3 July

Read More...



Weekly Scoop – Monday 22 – Friday 26 June

- By - In

Our take on the key stories in fashion this week, Monday 22 – Friday 26 June

Read More...



Weekly Scoop – Monday 15 – Friday 19 June

- By - In

Our take on the key stories in fashion this week, Monday 15 – Friday 19 June

Read More...



Weekly Scoop – Monday 8 – Friday 12 June

- By - In

Our take on the key stories in fashion this week, Monday 8 – Friday 12 June

Read More...



Weekly Scoop – Monday 1 – Friday 5 June

- By - In

Our take on the key stories in fashion this week, Monday 1 – Friday 5 June

Read More...



Weekly Scoop – Monday 25 – Friday 29 May

- By - In

Our take on the key stories in fashion this week, Monday 25 – Friday 29 May

Read More...



Weekly Scoop – Monday 18 – Friday 22 May

- By - In

Our take on the key stories in fashion this week, Monday 18 – Friday 22 May

Read More...



Weekly Scoop – Monday 11 – Friday 15 May

- By - In

Our take on the key stories in fashion this week, Monday 11 – Friday 15 May

Read More...



Weekly Scoop – Monday 4 – Friday 8 May

- By - In

Our take on the key stories in fashion this week, Monday 4 – Friday 8 May

Read More...



Weekly Scoop – Monday 27 April – Friday 1 May

- By - In

Our take on the key stories in fashion this week, Monday 27 April – Friday 1 May

Read More...



Weekly Scoop – Monday 20 – Friday 24 April

- By - In

Our take on the key stories in fashion this week, Monday 20 – Friday 24 April

Read More...



Weekly Scoop – Monday 13 – Friday 17 April

- By - In

Our take on the key stories in fashion this week, Monday 13 – Friday 17 April

Read More...



Weekly Scoop – Monday 6 – Friday 10 April

- By - In

Our take on the key stories in fashion this week, Monday 6 – Friday 10 April

Read More...



Utelier Seminar: ‘Fashion Start-Ups: PR & Marketing on a Budget’

- By - In

The last breakfast seminar in our three-part series will take place on Tuesday 21 April 2015 at Harrow Club, London.

Read More...



Weekly Scoop – Monday 30 – Friday 3 April

- By - In

Our take on the key stories in fashion this week, Monday 30 – Friday 3 April

Read More...



Weekly Scoop – Monday 23 – Friday 27 March

- By - In

Our take on the key stories in fashion this week, Monday 23 – Friday 27 March

Read More...



Weekly Scoop – Monday 16 – Friday 20 March

- By - In

Our take on the key stories in fashion this week, Monday 16 – Friday 20 March

Read More...



Utelier Seminar: ‘Fashion Start-Ups: Pricing for Profit’

- By - In

The second breakfast seminar in our three-part series will take place on Tuesday 31 March 2015 at Harrow Club.

Read More...



Weekly Scoop – Monday 9 – Friday 13 March

- By - In

Our take on the key stories in fashion this week, Monday 9 – Friday 13 March

Read More...



Weekly Scoop – Monday 2 – Friday 6 March

- By - In

Our take on the key stories in fashion this week, Monday 2 – Friday 6 March

Read More...



Weekly Scoop – Monday 23 – Friday 27 February

- By - In

Our take on the key stories in fashion this week, Monday 23 – Friday 27 February

Read More...



Weekly Scoop – Monday 16 – Friday 20 February

- By - In

Our take on the key stories in fashion this week, Monday 16 – Friday 20 February

Read More...



Utelier Seminar: ‘Fashion Manufacturing for Start-Ups’

- By - In

We are delighted to announce that our first seminar will take place on Wednesday 11 March 2015 at Harrow Club.

The event is open to all fashion professionals who are thinking of starting their own fashion business, or who have recently started one.

Read More...



Weekly Scoop – Monday 9 – Friday 13 February

- By - In

Our take on the key stories in fashion this week, Monday 9 – Friday 13 February

Read More...



Weekly Scoop – Monday 2 – Friday 6 February

- By - In

Our take on the key stories in fashion this week, Monday 2 – Friday 6 February

Read More...



Weekly Scoop – Monday 26 January – Friday 30 January

- By - In

Our take on the key stories in fashion this week, Monday 26 January – Friday 30 January

Read More...



Protecting Your Intellectual Property: How to Protect, Manage and Monetise

- By - In

Owning and running a fashion business is not limited to selling your product, you must also be able to protect it.

Read More...



Weekly Scoop – Monday 19 January – Friday 23 January

- By - In

Our take on the key stories in fashion this week, Monday 19 January – Friday 23 January

Read More...



An Overview of Made in Britain: Sell Overseas

- By - In

Expert advice was shared and knowledge was gained about manufacturing in the UK and overseas at the Made in Britain: Sell Overseas event.

Read More...



Weekly Scoop – Monday 12 January – Friday 16 January

- By - In

Our take on the key stories in fashion this week, Monday 12 January – Friday 16 January

Read More...



Weekly Scoop – Monday 5 January – Friday 9 January

- By - In

Our take on the key stories in fashion this week, Monday 5 January – Friday 9 January

Read More...



Weekly Scoop – Monday 15 December – Friday 19 December

- By - In

Our take on the key stories in fashion this week, Monday 15 December – Friday 19 December

Read More...



Weekly Scoop – Monday 8 December – Friday 12 December

- By - In

Our take on the key stories in fashion this week, Monday 8 December – Friday 12 December

Read More...



Weekly Scoop – Monday 1 December – Friday 5 December

- By - In

Our take on the key stories in fashion this week, Monday 1 December – Friday 5 December

Read More...



POP at HoF: 10 Finalists Revealed

- By - In

Earlier this year not-for-profit foundation The Great Retail Revival teamed up with department store group House of Fraser, to offer ten promising retail brands the opportunity to trade through a concession within their flagship Oxford Street store entitled ‘POP at HOF’. The ten lucky brands have now been revealed..

Read More...



POP at HoF with the Great Retail Revival

- By - In

The Great Retail Revival have announced the twenty lucky finalists who have been shortlisted to host a live pitch, staged at House of Fraser’s Head Office on Baker Street today.

Read More...



The Great POP-UP Revival

- By - In

The new and exciting POP-UP campaign between House of Fraser and The Great Retail Revival, are offering ten ‘promising’ companies the chance to trade within its flagship Oxford Street store in the new ‘POP at HOF’ pop-up competition.

Read More...